

Ref: SUH/Anti-Ragging/2024/0001

Date:19.09.2024

## ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE - SREENIDHI UNIVERSITY

In accordance with the UGC Circular D.O.No. F.1-15/2009 (ARC) Pt.III dated 14/12/2023, and also as per the UGC notification "Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009", the Vice-Chancellor of the Sreenidhi University has constituted the Anti-Ragging Committee (ARC) and the Anti-Ragging Squad in the University with immediate effect for the Academic Year 2024-25.

### A. ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE

Ragging in any form is completely banned in the entire University, including its departments and all its premises (Academic, Residential, Sports, Canteen, Mess, Hostel, and all other areas) whether located within the campus or outside, and in all means of transportation of students, whether public or private.

All the students, teaching and non-teaching staff shall have to observe and who observe any case likely to be termed as ragging must ensure that they inform the Anti-Ragging Committee immediately.

The Anti-Ragging Committee shall have to take immediate cognizance of the mater reported as per regulations.

### Objectives

The objective of this committee is to ensure prevention, prohibition and redressing any form of ragging in the University.

#### Functions

- To educate the students on the meaning of ragging and what constitutes it.
- To educate the students on the ill-effects of ragging and the consequences, including legal consequences of indulging in ragging.
- To conduct awareness programs on the menace of ragging, its impact, consequences and redressal mechanism available.



Campus: Yamnapet, Ghatkesar, Hyderabad 501 301, Telangana, India. Tel: 9640666612, 9640666613

Corporate Office: # 1-2-288/1986 1.01.5 lguda Hyderabad 500 029, Telangana, India. Tel: +91 40 27633349, 27640395

- To enquire into any instances of ragging that have been reported, and if necessary, take all appropriate action against the students found to have indulged in ragging.
- Assist the University in notifying the appropriate authorities in cases of ragging.

Besides, it shall be the duty of the Anti-Ragging Committee to ensure compliance with the provisions of the Regulations as well as the provisions of any law for the time being in force concerning ragging; and also, to monitor and oversee the performance of the Anti-Ragging Squad in prevention of ragging in the Institution.

The Members of the Anti-Ragging Committee starting from the Academic Year 2024-25 is given in **Annexure - 1**.

#### B. ANTI-RAGGING SQUAD

University has also constituted a Team of Staff Members known as the Anti-Ragging Squad nominated by the Vice Chancellor for maintaining vigil, oversight and patrolling functions and shall remain mobile, alert and active at all times. The Anti-Ragging Squad shall have representation of various members of the campus community and shall have no outside representation.

It shall be the duty of the Anti-Ragging Squad to be called upon to make surprise raids on hostels and other places vulnerable to incidents of, and having the potential of, ragging and shall be empowered to inspect such places.

It shall also be the duty of the Anti-Ragging Squad to conduct on-the-spot enquiry into any incident of ragging referred to it by the Head of the University or any member of the faculty or any member of the staff or any student or any parent or guardian or any employee of a service provider or any other person, as the case may be; and the enquiry report along with recommendations shall be submitted to the Anti-Ragging Committee for action under the regulations.

Provided that the Anti-Ragging Squad shall conduct such enquiry observing a fair and transparent procedure and the principles of natural justice and after giving adequate opportunity to the student or students accused of ragging and other witnesses to place before it the facts, documents and views concerning the incident or ragging, and considering such other relevant information as may be required.

The Members of the Anti-Ragging Squad starting from the Academic Year 2024-25 is given in Annexure - 2. This is issued with the approval of the Competent Authority.

7 . 00 19191-24

REGISTRAR Sreenidhi University



Copy to:

1) Hon. Chancellor Sir

2) Hon. President Sir

3) Pro Chancellor Office

4) Vice Chancellor Office

5) Registrar Office

6) Dean SoE Office

7) HoD & All Staff Members

8) HR Department

9) Compilation Department

10) Gents & Ladies Hostels

11) Mess & Canteen

12) Transport Department

13) Administrative Office

14) All Students & All Notice Boards

# Annexure – 1 Members of Anti-Ragging Committee

s.n.	Name of the Member	Designation/Department	Position in the Committee
1	Dr.T.Chandrashekar	Registrar	Member
2	Dr.M.Karthikeyan	Dean SoE	Member
3	Dr.G.Padmaja	HoD CSE	Member
4	Dr.Rajendra Babu	Prof. Dept of EEE	Convenor
5	Dr.P.Nagaraju	Assoc. Prof. Physics	Member
6	Mr.T.V.Ramana Rao	Chief Warden	Member
7	Mr.B.Raju	Inspector of Police, Pocharam PS	Member
8	N.Dhana Lakshmi	Councilor, Pocharam Municipality	Member
9	Mr.V.Govind	Media Representative	Member
10	Mr.N.Avinash	NGO Representative	Member
11	Mr.Md.Chotemiyya	Parent Representative	Member
12	Mr.A.Krishna	Parent Representative	Member
13	Mr.D.Jashwanth	Student Representative	Member
14	Ms.B.Sanjana	Student Representative	Member

J. ad-

Registrar



Yamnampet, Ghatkesar, Hyderabad – 501301, Telangana

# Annexure - 2 Members of Anti-Ragging Squad

s.n.	Name of the Member	Designation / Department	Position in the Committee
1	Mr.B.Heera Rajput	Deputy Registrar	Convenor
2	Dr. A. Parandhama	Class coordinator	Member
3	Dr. P. Nagaraju	Class coordinator	Member
4	Dr. Y. RajendraBabu	Class coordinator	Member
5	Dr. K. Phaneendra	Class coordinator	Member
6	Dr. C. Ravi Shankar	Class coordinator	Member
7	Dr. B. Chandra Shekar	Class coordinator	Member
8	Dr. Hanmant	Class coordinator	Member
9	Dr. A.M. Vinu Mohan	Class coordinator	Member
10	Dr.Harilal Lakavath	Librarian	Member
11	Mrs.Kongara Harathi	Physical Edn. Dept.	Member
12	Mr. Bhagi Babu	Transport Manager	Member
13	Mr. Vinod	Facility Manager	Member
14	Mr.V.J.Ashok	Deputy Manager	Member
15	Mr.Md.Mushtaque R	Student Welfare Councilor	Member
16	Mr.B.Rajkumar	Gents Hostel Warden	Member
17	Ms.D.Rupa Rani	Ladies Hostel Warden	Member
18	Mr.V.Ramdas	Security Officer	Member .

7.0ed

Registrar

